Management Structures

General Coordination Team

A General Coordination Team is based at the Science and Research Centre Koper and has the overall responsibility for consortium management and
reporting. They are responsible for the overall intellectual and executive management of the project and its activities and will work closely with other project partners. They have the role of an intermediate body connecting all partners involved into a coherent whole in terms of achieving the  technical requirements and scientific excellence of the project. General Coordination Team members are:

  • Mateja Sedmak, PhD Academic Coordinator (Science and Research Centre Koper)
  • Barbara Gornik, PhD Academic Co-Coordinator (Science and Research Centre Koper)
  • Barbara Pandev, Project Coordination Manager (Science and Research Centre Koper)

Advisory Board

The members of the Advisory Board were selected from among high-level experts according to their academic achievements and their international
recognition and societal or political status. The Advisory Board mirrors the multidisciplinary character of our project, including people from European
institutions, nongovernmental and international organizations, which means they are well-suited to advancing this project with its multidimensional
approach towards the integration of migrant children in European societies and also with putting the project results into practice. Advisory Board
members are:

  • Anna Marie Schurmann Carstens (The National Council for Children, Denmark)
  • Aydin Tunc, MSc (Vienna Administration, section “Diversity and Integration”, Austria)
  • Birgit Leyendecker, PhD, Ruhr – University Bochum, Germany)
  • Jenny Patterson (Manchester City Council, UK)
  • Maria Peix Batet (Metropolitan area of Barcelona, Spain)
  • Maria Zuber (European Commission DG HOME)
  • Roberta Lo Bianco (CESIE, Italy)
  • Stanka Lunder Verlič, PhD (Ministry of Education, Science and Sport, Slovenia)
  • Wojciech Sadownik (Office of the Commissioner for Human Rights, Poland)
  • Zeynep Yanasmayan, PhD (Max Planck Institute for Social Anthropology, Germany)

Executive Board

The Executive Board consists of the members of General Coordination Team (as its chair) and leaders of National Implementation Teams. The
members of the Executive Board are responsible for decision-making concerning the organization and implementation of the project’s activities at the national level and managing their team in order to achieve the quality of the research and its timeliness and appropriate reporting. Executive Board members are:

  • Mateja Sedmak, PhD (Science and Research Centre Koper)
  • Barbara Gornik PhD (Science and Research Centre Koper)
  • Zorana Medarić, MSc (Science and Research Centre Koper)
  • Shoba Arun, PhD (The Manchester Metropolitan University
  • Gro Hellesdatter Jacobsen, PhD (South Denmark University)
  • Fernando Hernández, PhD (University of Barcelona)
  • Juana M. Sancho, PhD (University of Barcelona)
  • Achilles Kameas, PhD (Hellenic Open University)
  • Jakub Kościółek, PhD (Stowarzyszenie Interkulturalni Pl)
  • Birgit Sauer, PhD (University of Vienna)
  • Ayse Dursun, PhD (University of Vienna)
  • Vlasta Jalušič, PhD (Peace Institute)
  • Noemi de Luca (CESIE)
  • Annalisa Lendaro, PhD (The French National Centre for Scientific Research)